MARYLAND CHIEFS OF POLICE

LEADERSHIP ROSTER

2017-2018

   

EXECUTIVE

Name

 

E-mail Address

 

President

Gary Gardner

 

ggardner@howardcountymd.gov

 

1st VP

Ed Hargis

 

ehargis@frederickmdpolice.org

 

2nd VP

Jim Hamrick

 

jhamrick@mcdaniel.edu

 

Exec. Director

John Newnan

 

jnewnan@jhu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Chaplain

Jim Hamrick

 

jhamrick@mcdaniel.edu

 

Counsel

Karen Kruger

 

karen.kruger@maryland.gov

 

Sheriff’s Liaison

Darren Popkin

 

darren.popkin@montgomerycountymd.gov

 

Fed Agcy Liaison

Gordon Johnson

 

Gordon.Johnson@ie.fbi.gov

 

Conference

Teresa Walter

 

twalter@havredegracemd.com

 

Private Sector

Stephen Somers

 

spsomers@aol.com

 

 

Dan Dvorak

 

ddvorak304@gmail.com

 

Finance

Mike Wynnyk

 

upchief@upmd.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Legislative

Dave Morris

 

dmorris@riverdaleparkmd.gov

 

 

 

 

 

 

Training

Al Liebno

 

Albert.liebno@maryland.gov

 

Lobbyist

Andrea Mansfield

 

amansfield@maniscanning.com

 

 

Mike Canning

 

mcanning@manniscanning.com

 

*President MSA

Doug Mullendore

 

dmullend@washco-md.net

 

STANDING

 

 

 

 

Awards

Ellsworth Jones

 

ejones@howardcountymd.gov

 

Charitable Activity

Ed Hargis

 

ehargis@frederickmdpolice.org

 

 

Health & Welfare

John Nesky

 

jnesky@cityofbowie.org

 

SACOP

Mike Scott

 

mscott@mountrainierpd.org

 

Traffic Safety

MHSO

Jerry Jones

Kelly Melham            

 

wjones@mdta.maryland.gov 

kmelham@mdot.state.md.us

 

 

AD HOC

 

 

 

 

Resol & By-laws

Jim Craze

 

jrcraze17@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Health/Wellness

Mike Scott

 

mscott@mountrainierpd.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Homeland Security/ATAC/MCAC

John Gavrilis

Pete Landon

Dave Engle

 

jgavrilis@mta.maryland.gov  

walter.landon@maryland.gov

david.engel@maryland.gov

 

 

 

 

 

 

Assoc of Campus LE Admin

Sean Kapfhammer

 

srkapfhammer@aacc.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

LE Affiliate Orgs.

 

 

 

 

MAAWLEA

Kelly Wagner

 

 kwagner@abingdon.pa.org

 

NOBLE

Shawn Harrison

 

sharrison@bccc.edu

 

MML-PEA

Charlie Hinnant

 

charles.hinnant@cumberlandmd.gov

 

PG Chiefs Assoc

David Mitchell

 

dmitchell@UMPD.UMD.EDU    

 

FBI-NA Alum.

Teresa Walter

 

twalter@havredegrace.com

 

ATF

Bill McMullian

 

William.p.mcmullian@usdoj.gov

 

GOCCP

 

 

 

 

Appointments

 

 

 

 

Handgun Roster

Mike Spaulding

 

mspaulding@sykesville.net

 

Prescription Drug Monitoring

Marcus Jones

 

marcus.jones@montgomerycountymd.gov

 

 

Crime Victims with Disabilities

Kathy Masterson

 

Kmasterson@howardcountymd.gov

 

 

 

 

 

 

Statewide Interoperability

Mike Scott

 

mscott@mountrainierpd.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Task Force for Juvenile Court

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Gov's Victim Services Commit.

Teresa Walter

 

twalter@havedegrace.com 

 

Domestic Viol. Policy Workgroup

 Teresa Walter

 

twalter@havredegrace.com

 

Cease Fire

Mark Stoka

 

mark.stroka@gaithersburgmd.gov

 

 

 

 

 

 

TASK FORCES

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Task Force to Study Bicycle Safety on Maryland Highways

Mike Scott

 

MScott@mountrainierpd.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Attorney General Committees

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Maryland Sexual Assault Evidence Kit Policy & Funding Committee

Terry Long

 

tlong@howardcountymd.gov

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Maryland Cannabis Commission Workgroup

Gary Gardner

 

ggardner@howardcountymd.gov

 

 

 

Doug Mullendore

 

dmullendore@washco-md.net

 

 

John Fitzgerald

 

John.fitzgerald2@montgomerycountymd.gov

 

 

Phil Hinkle

 

hinhlep@ccso.us

 

 

Darren Popkin

 

Darren.popkin@montgomerycountymd.gov

 

 

Tom Williams

 

Thomas.williams@maryland.gov

 

 

 

 

 

 

Drone Workgroup

Dave Kelly

 

kellyd@ccso.us

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

MCPA Leadership Roster 05.16.18