MARYLAND CHIEFS OF POLICE

LEADERSHIP ROSTER

2016-2017

   

EXECUTIVE

Name

Work Phone

E-mail Address

President

Gary Gardner

410-313-2207

ggardner@howardcountymd.gov

1st VP

Kevin Davis

410-396-2020

kevin.davis@baltimorepolice.org

2nd VP

Ed Hargis

310-600-1216

ehargis@frederickmdpolice.org

Exec. Director

John Newnan

410-516-9873

jnewnan@jhu.edu

 

 

 

 

Chaplain

Jim Hamrick

410-857-2202

jhamrick@mcdaniel.edu

Counsel

Karen Kruger

410-659 8322

kkruger@fblaw.com

Sheriff’s Liaison

Darren Popkin

240-777-7043

darren.popkin@montgomerycountymd.gov

Fed Agcy Liaison

Gordon Johnson

410-265-8080

Gordon.Johnson@ie.fbi.gov

Conference

Teresa Walter

410-939-5598

twalter@havredegrace.com

Private Sector

Stephen Somers

866-227-0667

spsomers@aol.com

 

Dan Dvorak

410-223-5836

ddvorak304@gmail.com

Finance

Mike Wynnyk

301-277-0050

upchief@upmd.org

Strategic Plan

Jeff Spaulding

410-848-4246

jspaulding@westgov.com

Legislative

Dave Morris

301-209-1561

dmorris@riverdaleparkmd.gov

 

     

Training

Al Liebno

410-875-3602

Albert.liebno@maryland.gov

Lobbyist

Andrea Mansfield

410-562-1617

amansfield@maniscanning.com

 

Mike Canning

410-263-7882

mcanning@manniscanning.com

*President MSA

Doug Mullendore

240-313-2101

dmullend@washco-md.net

STANDING

 

 

 

Awards

Ellsworth Jones

410-313-6083

ejones@howardcountymd.gov

Charitable Activity

Ed Hargis

301-600-1216

ehargis@frederickmdpolice.org

 

Health & Welfare

John Nesky

301-575-2482

jnesky@cityofbowie.org

SACOP

Mike Scott

301-985-6575

mscott@mountrainierpd.org

Traffic Safety

MHSO

Jerry Jones

Tom Gianni            

410-537-7756

410-787-4014

wjones@mdta.maryland.gov 

tgianni@mdot.state.md.us

AD HOC

 

 

 

Resol & By-laws

Jim Craze

240-542-2101

jcraze@greenbeltmd.gov

 

 

 

 

Health/Wellness

Mike Scott

301-985-6575

mscott@mountrainierpd.org

 

 

 

 

Homeland Security/ATAC/MCAC

John Gavrilis

Pete Landon

Dave Engle

410-454-1629

410-974-3901

443-829-5741

jgavrilis@mta.maryland.gov  

walter.landon@maryland.gov

david.engel@maryland.gov

 

 

 

 

LE Affiliate Orgs.

 

 

 

MAAWLEA

Kelly Wagner

214-219-2835

 kwagner@abingdon.pa.org

NOBLE

Shawn Harrison

240-567-4292

sharrison@bccc.edu

MML-PEA

Charlie Hinnant

301-759-6475

charles.hinnant@cumberlandmd.gov

PG Chiefs Assoc

David Mitchell

301-789-4411

dmitchell@UMPD.UMD.EDU    

FBI-NA Alum.

Teresa Walter

410-939-5598

twalter@havredegrace.com

Assoc.of Campus LE Admin.

Sean Kapfhammer

 

srkapfhammer@aacc.edu

 

ATF

Bill McMullian

443-965-2000

William.p.mcmullian@usdoj.gov

GOCCP

 

 

 

Appointments

 

 

 

Handgun Roster

Mike Spaulding

410-795-0757

mspaulding@sykesville.net

Prescription Drug Monitoring

Marcus Jones

240-773-6800

marcus.jones@montgomerycountymd.gov

Crime Victims with Disabilities

Kathy Masterson

410-313-3768

Kmasterson@howardcountymd.gov

 

 

 

 

Statewide Interoperability

Mike Scott

301-985-6575

mscott@mountrainierpd.org

 

 

 

 

Med Marijuana Commission

Buddy Robshaw Cheverly PD

301-341-1055

hrobshaw@cheverlypolice.org

 

 

 

 

Task Force for Juvenile Court

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Gov's Victim Services Commit.

Teresa Walter

410-939-2121

twalter@havedegrace.com 

Domestic Viol. PolicyWorkgroup

 Teresa Walter

410-939-2121

twalter@havredegrace.com

Cease Fire

Mark Stoka

301-258-6400

mstroka@gaithersburgmd.gov

 

 

 

 

TASK FORCES

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Task Force to Study Bicycle Safety on Maryland Highways

Mike Scott

301-985-6575

MScott@mountrainierpd.org

 

 

 

 

Attorney General Committees

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Maryland Sexual Assault Evidence Kit Policy & Funding Committee

Terry Long

410-313-0469

tlong@howardcountymd.gov